Absolute Sanctuary Wellness Retreat, Thailand

 

Absolute Sanctuary, Koh Samui

 
After a whirlwind three days of travel and activities in Bangkok it was time to cool off and relax and a perfect time for a spa retreat. After a  short flight from Bangkok, I arrived in Koh Samui late in the evening. A staff from my resort, Absolute Sanctuary, was there to pick me up.

I was on the spa detox programme which was a divine experience. I had a massage everyday and all the treatments were just great, my favourite being aroma therapy. The yoga instructors were professional and gave individual attention. The food was healthy and nutritious and the juice bar provided freshly made juices and smoothies. The staff were friendly and caring. I was well looked after  from the moment I arrived.

The beautiful Koh Samui beach was about 20 minutes away and they offered a free shuttle to the beach multiple times a day. They also offered a number of treatments and I tried reiki for the first time which was quiet an experience.

I could see the difference in myself after only a few days of my stay. My skin was glowing and my mind was calm.

This was a perfect wellness resort far from the crowd and after a week of yoga and detox, I felt a lot more healthier and relaxed and ready to face the ‘real’ world.

Leave a Reply

