An evening with Nicole Kidman..

Noel Coward Theatre

I had developed a huge crush on Tom Cruise after watching Mission Impossible 5. It was specially that plane stunt that got me mesmerised. So when my friends got to know that Nicole Kidman was performing in London, they thought that the best birthday present they could give me was to gift me a ticket to the show. Their logic being that this was the closest that they could get me to Tom Cruise (I know this sounds ridiculous). 
 

Nicole Kidman

Awesome performance by Nicole Kidman in Photograph 51

 

So on a Saturday evening we came to the city to see the show. I didn’t think much of the show till that day and didn’t know what to expect. When I arrived at the theatre, the atmosphere was really buzzing and the excitement started building up.

We got good seats with a good view. There was cheering and a round of applause the moment Nicole appeared on stage. She was so graceful and such a natural performer. The play was humorous, witty and moving at times. The performance was mind blowing and Nicole was just awesome. I was awestruck by the whole play from start to finish. I was so engrossed and couldn’t believe how quickly two hours had gone by.

    
After the play was over, I saw people rushing to back door of the theatre. It was only then that we realised that Nicole was meeting fans and signing autographs. We made our way to the back door but were too late.A huge crowd had already gathered and we were right at the back, tip toeing to get a glimpse of what was going on. A few men at the front saw us and I’m not sure what came to their mind, but they made space for us to come in front. So there I was standing right next to Nicole. 

She was very graceful and cheerful, happily signing autographs and posing for photographs. She signed an autograph, posed for a selfie and shook my hands. 

Nicole Kidman’s autograph

What an evening I had! A very special girly night out with an unexpected meet and greet with a Hollywood star! And for those of you who are interested, my crush on Tom Cruise has faded away over the months, but thanks to him, I got to see Nicole.

My selfie moment.

Leave a Reply

